ABC’s of Me

Another day, another bottle of water. πŸ™‚

Apparently I have injured one of my feet a bit from my jog the other night. I took a break from jogging last night and concentrated on my other exercises, but it’s still hurting today. From the best that Dr. Google can tell me, it looks like just an overuse issue, and there are a lot of hills at the park where I run which can cause this as well. So, I’ll just have to take it easy, which sucks, and maybe look at getting new shoes.

I don’t have much brain power today, so I’m stealing this little list from Chris’ blog…the ABC’s of me. πŸ™‚

Age: 30

Bed Size: King

Chore I hate: Cleaning the cat box πŸ˜›

Dogs? Titus – a Jack Russell Chihuahua mix

Essential start to my day: I’m really thirsty in the mornings now…a tall glass of ice water

Favorite color: Green

Gold or silver: Silver

Height: 5’6″

Instruments I play: I used to play clarinet, not sure if I could sound decent anymore. I learned to play some things by ear on the piano though, would love to learn guitar

Job title: eMedia Support Coordinator

Kids? Not yet

Live: Texas

Mom’s name: Sandra

Nicknames: Daisy. I never really had a nickname that someone else gave me until this last year. A co-worker started calling me that, now everyone up here does.

Overnight hospital stays: Never as a patient. I’ve stayed with family before

Pet Peeve:Β  Sighing. There’s a few people I know that seem to sigh constantly. I have one co-worker that announces her presence in my office by sighing through the door. I don’t know why exactly, but it drives me bonkers!

Quote from a movie: “Get Busy Living, or Get Busy Dying.” – Shawshank Redemption

Right or Left handed: Right, but I write crook-handed like a lefty!

Siblings: One brother – 10 years older than me.

Time you wake up: As late as possible…lately 7am

Underwear: Meh, I’m ashamed to say mostly granny panties, lol! But, I definitely want new cute undies after this journey is done!

Vegetable you dislike: I’m proud to say that at this moment I can’t think of one. Asparagus would definitely have been said before, but I’m trying it again now that I’m older and it’s kinda growing on me.

What makes you run late: Traffic!

X-rays: Um, I know I’ve had them for my teeth, my foot, my chest…can’t think of anywhere else off hand.

Yummy food you make: I’m unfortunately a good baker. Family loves my pecan pies, dirt cakes, coconut cream…yum…

Zoo animal favorite: It’s been so long since I’ve been to a zoo…I was always fascinated by the aquariums though.

So that’s my ABC’s, I hope everyone is having a relaxed and groovy day! πŸ™‚

1 Comment

Filed under personal, random

One response to “ABC’s of Me

  1. How’s your feet doing? Shoes make a HUGE difference! If you can get to a Lukes Locker or go to Rabs (here in abilene) and get fitted correctly. I run in Brooks brand… LOVE THEM! they are pricey but last a long time πŸ™‚

Leave a comment