Brain Sabbatical part 1

Just an FYI to all who might be crazy enough to check this blog that I am still here and around. This last week was not good for me…diet-wise, mental-wise, everything-wise!

But, I am still here, I am “back,” and this week is all about not necessarily starting over, because I’ve come way to far to say that I need to start over (that would be denying all the awesomeness I’ve already accomplished), but a reboot of the brain perhaps. Just think of it as my brain froze and like an awnry computer, needed to have a little ctrl+alt+delete love.

I’m such a nerd.

I don’t have time to wallow in what all happened last week just yet, I’ll get to that soon – maybe today if work is kind.

But I’m here, my dears. I am here and hungry – which is a good thing. 3 bottles of water in – 3 + 2 large to go.

4 Comments

Filed under mental, water

4 responses to “Brain Sabbatical part 1

  1. I think my brain rebooted over the weekend. I seem to be back in control after several days of being a maniac. I’m back to my normal weight so I must be doing something right or at least have my head back in the game. I wish you the best.

  2. Just happy you’re back in a good place to continue. Hey, “breathers” and “bloopers” and “oopsies” happen. The most important thing, ALWAYS, is to catch them, refocus, move on. With anything, not just diet, right?

    Happy new day and new focus…

  3. Sometimes a ctrl+alt+delete is just what you need to get back on track. ♥

  4. Hey, ditto here. Bad week and I just rebooted too! Hang in there and you’re right, a little hungry can be a good thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

