Friday Wrap-Up

It’s Friday! And I’m in a weird mood, of course, lol!

Weight is doing better, I’m basically back to where I was at the end of last week, so I’m not exactly sure what happened, but I’m satisfied with at least getting back to where I was. I’ve still been going on Phase 6 steadily.

The weird mood comes from other areas – fighting the constant urge to obsess over fertility and the what if’s and charting and all the madness that it can bring. I keep having to remind myself that Brad and I aren’t even actively “trying” (meaning, I’m not on fertility drugs right now), so my chances of everything actually working on its own are slim.

And that’s ok. I don’t believe that 100% yet, but it is.

Also been spending a lot of time thinking about work, and talking with a close co-worker friend about the whole “what do you want to do?” As in, where do I want to go from here, eventually? And of course I have no answer. I mean, if money were no object, I think I’d be content to stay where I am – it’s safe, familiar, and I am confident in my abilities. But if I choose to say that money is an issue, then it’s something to think about.

I don’t care for thinking of it, I’m notoriously adverse to change, so I’m avoiding right now.

I miss Brad this week – he’s got finals next week so we’ve hardly been able to talk at all because he’s been constantly studying. I’ll see him a little next week, as I’m traveling to a nearby station to do some training for them, and then he’ll come back to visit here a week from this weekend. But today I miss him a lot.

I’m not depressed, or sad per se, but I guess I’m just kind of melancholy today. Reflective. Ha, I guess you could just call it moody. 😉

But it’s Friday – and maybe a weekend will do me good. Going for another 3 mile swim attempt tomorrow. I’ve decided that I probably won’t be able to jog for a while still, because my foot is still pretty sore when I walk for a while on it. I’m pricing bikes. 😉

2 Comments

Filed under mental, personal, random, [in]fertility

2 responses to “Friday Wrap-Up

  1. Hang in there, dear. It will all be worth it. I’m sorry you are feeling down. I have those days frequently. It helps me greatly to stay busy. I’m more likely to be down and depressed when there is nothing to do and my mind is not on something constructive. Way to go on sticking to phase 6. I wish you the best with it.

  2. “And baby makes three” makes it hard to concentrate on life. Try to relax. Remember I told you it took us 13 years to have Mike so try and enjoy the quietness of just the two of you. Get your ducks in a row, hubby graduates, you lose what you need and then good things will come to those that wait.
    Good job on the weight loss. Me, just the opposite this week, I SUCK!!!
    Take care and have a blessed weekend.

Leave a Reply

