Less Broody

Just a quick mobile update. I’m feeling much better tonight.

I think I just needed to get all of that broodiness out in the open earlier, because shortly after I started to feel like “myself” again – or at least the dieting self that I’ve become over the last 4 months. No cheating, some craving, but I stayed true to phase 6 today.

But because I’m a sucker, I did weigh this afternoon, and I’m happy to report that the number was much lower than this morning – more of a number that I would expect to see with an afternoon weigh in. I know, I’m more than a number, and all that crap, but it sure did give me some relief. 😉

Oh and to Debbie and Princess, it may have been hormone related – not a period, but if I did actually ovulate on my own, then it should have happened sometime between sunday and today, so I can’t rule out the fact that it might be affecting my weight. 😉

I just got back from swimming about 20 minutes ago, and enjoyed my evening plan foods.

Anyway, I figured I wanted to end the day back on shiny and happy. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Achievement, mental, personal

2 responses to “Less Broody

  1. Ya, when those hormones kick in each month, it gets nasty around here. That’s when I start to eat packets of Ritz crackers for no reason and JUST DON’T CARE. I’ve stayed good to on this Phase 6 but this second week here I am HUNGRY. I’ve switched WHEN I eat things which has helped. Mid afternoon is the worst. Glad things are back on track and you feel better!

  2. I’m glad you are feeling better. Keep up the great work. Take care and have a blessed evening.

Leave a Reply

