Finally, a Break

Ok, I am alive guys, I promise!

Lol, as mentioned before, work has been a bit crazed these last couple of days. A big presentation needed to be put together from our department for the big boss – and since I apparently assemble the nicest looking presentations, guess who has been working on that for 2.5 days? Yep, that’d be me.

The big presentation happens at 2pm today, so I might be working on it more before then (in fact I’d bet on it), but as I just sent draft #4 to my boss, I figure I have a couple of minutes to read and write in blog land. 🙂

So, Phase 6!

Phase 6 of Allan‘s plan is hard – I won’t begin to lie about it. But it is also easy, as I believe he pointed out yesterday. If you are good at eating the same thing every day, then you are set. This works for me, as I work best with a routine, and not having to think about calorie counting and choices for a few days is actually very nice. It’s all laid out, you don’t have to worry about measuring or counting…unless counting to 1 is hard. 😉

But, it’s also very hard. I really don’t think that I could have gone straight from eating like a fatty to this – so Allan, much respect to you for that!  It’s a shock to a system for sure. The fact that I’ve been living on 1200 cals or less per day since January I think definitely helped me transition to this. But it’s also like starting over again.

When I first started Allan’s now-defunct Phase 4 in January, there were nights that I went to bed hungry. I think it lasted about a week, maybe 2 weeks. This is definitely a reminder to me of that time. It’s hard, there are lots of tummy rumbles, but since I’m in a good place mentally, these are not bothering me – it makes me feel like something’s happening, you know?

Of course, the hardest part of this is coming up. Weekend’s are always hard. Going to my parents house tonight will be hard. Going to Abilene to see Brad (who is not on Phase 6!) and friends this weekend will be hard.

But, that just reminds me of the following quote, which I saw on a blog somewhere and wrote down…sorry I don’t remember who it came from though!

Losing Weight is Hard.
Staying Fat is Hard.
Choose Your Hard.

So, there you have it. I’ll continue to embrace the hard, because looking in my closet and not having hardly any choices because all my clothes are too big just made my morning! 😀

4 Comments

Filed under fuel, mental, Phase 6

4 responses to “Finally, a Break

  1. Good luck, dear. I’m here cheering you and the others on. I know it is hard but I believe you can do it. 🙂

  2. Routine is good for me too. I agree, it’s been very easy and non stressful on the brain.

    Love that quote, I just wrote a post (not published yet) with something similar. Losing weight may be hard but it leads to an easier life. Gaining weight or staying fat just continues the misery with no end in sight. I love how the future is looking.

  3. Rock on Missy, rock on. Take care and God Bless!!

  4. I love that quote. I keep it written out over my desk as a reminder.

Leave a Reply

