TGIF!

It is a beautiful Friday outside my office window today. I don’t have Good Friday off, but I must say that coming to work on a holiday isn’t horrible. My drive time went from 45 min+ to about 20 minutes, so that’s lovely!

AF is packing her bags and headed out of town finally. It’s been hard on me this week exercise wise, but the food is on track, so I’m feeling pretty good about this week over all.

So, as this journey has been progressing I’ve taken some progress photos. This morning I was brave enough to import them into Photoshop and place them side by side. There is definitely some progression happening, but I’m sorry to say I’m still too chicken to post them for the world to see. I know that’s silly, as what better forum to put them in than this…but give me another month or so and I think I’ll be there. 😉

But, all that to say, there is progress happening here, and I am excited to see it. I am so close to being under 200 for the first time that I can remember, and I WANT IT!

No great and fabulous plans for the weekend – Brad and I are staying in our mutual cities this weekend (my mom being in the hospital kind of threw off our schedule), so my plans consist of swimming tomorrow morning, working on a freelance project (finally heard back, I’ve got the job!), and probably going to church with the Olds (my parents) on Sunday. Pretty relaxed and groovy, but that also makes it easy to stick to the plan! Thank goodness for that.

I hope everyone has a great weekend – any fun plans?

2 bottles of water in – 4 to go at work, 2 at home.

2 Comments

Filed under exercise, mental, personal, random, water

2 responses to “TGIF!

  1. You are doing awesome. Keep it up my friend.
    Take care and have a blessed Easter.

  2. If all goes well with you previewing Allan’s Phase 6, 200 and under will be just around the corner. Good luck Amanda.
    Take care and have a blessed week.

Leave a Reply

