Cramps ><

WARNING: for those of you with boy-parts, this post may be classified as TMI.  😉

Staying Positive this Week!

Well, despite the fact that the lovely time of the month has finally started, I’m feeling pretty good. I can’t remember if I’ve mentioned it before on here, but ever since my miscarriage, each time AF (Aunt Flo) shows up, the cramps are much worse than they used to be. As I’ve talked about all the craziness that taking the progesterone entails, this is the last remnant of the crazy. Hopefully after this week I’ll be back to my own brand of normal.

But, I have me some strong drugs for the pain, so it’s mostly a dull roar throughout the day. Last night I hugged a pillow and a heating pad, and with the help of some Tylenol PM, it wasn’t too bad.

I did go swimming on Monday, since everything hadn’t really, er, gotten going by then. I must say that if you are having horrid cramps, and sore ta-tas from all this mess – swimming is pure heaven. Once I got in all the pain just simply stopped. I think if I could I would just stay in the pool for a whole week, lol!

I will say that I always thought any bloating would be going on BEFORE this lovely time, but it seems for me that it’s happening during. Nothing horrible, but the scale isn’t really moving in either direction – which is fine, after such a big weight loss (for me) last week, I’ll gladly take a week where not much happens, as long as it doesn’t go UP. I’m sure once this mess is over with things will start to move again.

Ok, if you haven’t been properly scandalized by now, I salute you!

But anyway, there’s really nothing else new to report. Besides feeling like someone is constantly punching me in the lower back, I’m actually in a pretty good mood! 😉

3 hours left in the work day – 3 bottles of water in, 3 to go.

1 Comment

Filed under exercise, personal, random, water

One response to “Cramps ><

  1. Hoping you feel better soon. I had horrible cramps like that from the beginning until I had a hysterectomy at 28. I don’t miss my periods but often wished I had been able to have more children. I was divorced at the time though so it wasn’t a real consideration.

Leave a Reply

