SFC: Week #3

So yeah, like I said yesterday, I’m down another 5 pounds! I’m getting so close to Onederland! I’m already where I was a couple of years ago when I focused on losing weight. Last time it took me 6 months or so, this time…3.5 months. So awesome. I’m now at the weight I was when I got preggo and had the miscarriage. So, I have officially claimed back all that my dark funk depression of 2010 stole from me. It feels great. ๐Ÿ˜€

My positive picture for the week:

My Mom

This is a picture of my mom. I am so happy that she is now home from the hospital and doing well. My mom has always supported me in everything, and I feel so lucky to have her in my life.

What have you done this last week to help achieve your goals?

  1. Get to Onederland! I lost 5 pounds this last week! I’m so excited, only 16 pounds to go!ย 
  2. Try at least 8 new healthy recipes. Iโ€™ve now found 4 new things I want to try, no actual cooking yet. I probably will be holding off on this until June, since I’m still on Allan’s plan for now.
  3. Swim 500m freestyle without stopping. I’ve made it up to 200m freestyle without stopping! I am learning to slow down a lot more when swimming this stroke, that seems to be the key to keeping myself going without feeling panicky for air.
  4. Send 10 Postcards with Postcrossing. Nothing yet. I WILL make it to the bookstore this week to buy cards!
  5. Buy Bradโ€™s Ring. Unfortunately I haven’t heard back from my freelance job yet, so I don’t have a new plan here yet, but I’m keeping my eyes out for something.
  6. Read 6 new books. Nothing yet.
  7. Write 8 paper journal entries. Nothing yet.

What did you do this past week to make you feel good about yourself? I was trying to get my nails back to their natural glory (I’ve had acrylics for most of the year), but I did so well on my weight loss that Brad encouraged me to go get them done. I did, and I love them! ๐Ÿ˜€

Are your SFC goals your ultimate goals or steps to your ultimate goals?ย  Do you find it easier to set big goals or do you like making mini-goals? These are just stepping stones for me for the most part. I mean, obviously the recipe and postcards and such are cute ones for fun. But definitely on the weight loss front, this is just a step in the journey. Once I get below 200 pounds, I still have 50+ to go to get to my ultimate goal.

What are some of your ultimate goals, things on your bucket list? Start a family (children), go on cruises in Alaska, Europe, and New England. I’d like to visit England once again. Other places I want to see are New Zealand, Japan, and Australia. I want to go scuba diving again, loved that!

Fun Question: If you could achieve only one more thing in your life, what would it be? Get pregnant and have a healthy child. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Happy Monday Everyone! I vow to make this week much more positive than the last!

7 Comments

Filed under Achievement, mental, SFC, weight loss, [in]fertility

7 responses to “SFC: Week #3

  1. Congrats on your achievements for this week! I’m hoping to go on my first cruise sometime this year. My husband’s job makes these things hard to plan, but we’re still trying. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I’ve been finding a few new recipes. I love seeing how if I can find ones that I’ll make from now on.

    I’d love to live near a pool where I could swim and do water aerobics.

    I wish you lots of luck reaching all your goals!

  3. Great job on the weight loss and swimming! That’s so great that you joined postcrossing! I love it! It’s so addicting once you start!
    The way you’re going with this challenge, you’ll do great this week!

  4. I am in awe of the swimming you are doing! GOOD FOR YOU!! I wish I was a strong swimmer!

  5. Great week, you’re doing brilliantly. Having children is a stressful, crazy, dignity destroying and scary thing to do but the most incredible and best thing I’ve ever done. I’d never change it for anything.

  6. I’m glad I’m not the only one that wants babies ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad to hear your momma is doing well! I love her hair!

  7. I want to go on an Alaskan cruise, too! I don’t think I would do well on one of the tropical ones, but Alaska seems so lovely…

Leave a Reply

