SFC: Week #2

Before getting into my SFC post for the week, I just wanted to say hello to all my blog friends! Today has been a bad day for me. Got yelled at at work, had a cry-fest, all sorts of fun. Sadly I don’t think it would have normally been this bad, but I just stopped taking the Provera a few days ago, and the hormones they are a raging. I am looking on the positive side – all is fine at work in the long run, I didn’t comfort myself with food, and I freaking lost 4 pounds last week!

That being said, here is my SFC post:

My positive picture for the week:

This is a shirt I bought over a year ago, before the m/c and the weight piled back on. I couldn't fit into it as little as a month ago. It was almost loose on my last Friday! Please ignore the boot and the trashy paper towels behind me!

What have you done this last week to help achieve your goals?

  1. Get to Onederland! I lost 4 pounds last week! I guess the swimming finally kicked in, and I ate pristinely on plan. 🙂 
  2. Try at least 8 new healthy recipes. I’ve found 2 new things I want to try, no actual cooking yet.
  3. Swim 500m freestyle without stopping. Last week, I got up to being able to swim 125m freestyle without a break, so that’s some progress.
  4. Send 10 Postcards with Postcrossing. Nothing yet.
  5. Buy Brad’s Ring. I sent off the information to my freelance job that she needed as far as pricing, still waiting on hearing back.
  6. Read 6 new books. Nothing yet, need to make it to Half Price Books this week!
  7. Write 8 paper journal entries. Nothing yet.

What did you do this week to make you feel good about yourself?

I did give myself another little manicure, and then my mother and I also went shopping. We didn’t buy a whole lot of clothes, because I know that any clothes won’t last very long in transition, but I did get some new shoes that are so CUTE! (Thanks Mom!)

Is your mindset future-oriented or living in the now? How does this impact you when you are working towards a goal?

Oh this is a hard one. I would think that in this stage, I’m constantly future-oriented. Right now is going OK, but I’m looking forward to the day Brad is back home full time. I’m looking forward to being out of the 200’s, I’m looking forward to getting preggo…I am enjoying now for what it’s worth, but this is a year of working to goals for me.

Is there someone in your {real} life that inspires you to strive for the best?

My husband of course, he has always seen me the way I wanted to be seen, even if I never saw myself that way. He is the one that threw a mental bucket of cold water on me last year and helped me to wake up and start trying again. I always want him to be proud of me – and he always is. 🙂

Fun Question of the Week: Do you read blogs on the individual websites or via Google Reader?

I always like looking at individual blogs, I have them set up in Google Reader, but looking at everyone’s blog is so much more personal…….that and I always forget about the reader, lol – old habits die hard I suppose. 😉

Ok, time to dive back in to this crappy Monday. 4 bottles of water down, 2 to go at work. 2 large at home…and swimming tonight if it’s not too crowded!

Life's Journey with a Smile

Leave a comment

Filed under Achievement, exercise, mental, SFC, water, weight loss, [in]fertility

Leave a Reply

