hobbling along

Happy Monday all! This weekend went by so fast and furious…boot and all.

I did manage to go swimming on Saturday, and I loved it! It felt great to get back into the water and lane swim…and it was definitely exhausting. I was surprised that I didn’t wake up feeling horribly sore this weekend…

I lost another 2 pounds this week. I am excited that the scale is still moving steadily in the right direction, but I have to say I was slightly disappointed. I was pristine with my food last week, and even though my exercise is limited now, I did something every day for at least 45 minutes. I had it in my head that I was gonna lost at least 4 pounds…but there’s no point in lamenting it now. 😉

I have moved up a little in Allan‘s challenge…I’m in 6th place! I want this trip sooooo bad! Lol, since money is so dang tight this year, this is our one shot at a vacation. Of course I’m doing this for many more reasons…but I have to be superficial with this one…we freaking NEED a vacation!

So, back to the grindstone – water in, water in, water in. Tonight will be modified exercise DVD’s and strength training! Wish me luck, I have 71 days left to pull ahead of the pack!

4 Comments

Filed under Achievement, exercise, mental, personal, water, weight loss

4 responses to “hobbling along

  1. You are doing great! Keep up the good work. 🙂

  2. Hey, don’t minimize two pounds. As you said, it’s moving in the right direction. Furthermore, you could be holding water. We women just have bloat problems that men don’t have. So the actual loss might have been closer to four (even though two is quite respectable).

    Keep up the good work!

  3. I’m still a dozen down in Allan’s competition. I would so love to win that trip! I hated my weight loss this week because I worked so hard for it this time, and then the day after weigh in I was down another pound!! Scales are crazy. Great job with place #6 and keep up the good work so that you can win the trip, if I don’t 😉

  4. You are doing so great. Good luck in the challenge. You can do it! Gracie

Leave a Reply

