Happy Dance!

Weight in this morning…and though I was feeling pretty good going into it, it was awesome to see 4 pounds lost…that brings my total weight loss to 30 pounds!!! In a little over 2 months, I’ve lost 30 pounds.

I think I’ll say that again.

In a little over 2 months, I’ve lost 30 pounds.

Soooooooo excited!

Today is grocery shopping, laundry, and finishing up a book. I need to start researching Gluten free diets for my mom. She has been struggling with misdiagnosis after misdiagnosis for some horrible stomach problems…we finally sat down to research it some yesterday, and it seems that Celiac disease is the only thing that fits all her symptoms. The only treatment is a Gluten free diet, so while she arranges to be tested, I told her I’d run to the bookstore to find some books for her to read.

I know this will be hard for her, but I think she’s willing to try anything at this point. I could rant on here about the ineptitude of the doctors she’s been seeing, but I see no point.

As for Brad, he’s fallen off the wagon a bit and stalled. There were extenuating circumstances, but no need to go into it all, he’s back on track this week and is determined to get below 200. I know he can do it, otherwise I’ll kick his ass!

Anyway, just had to share my scale joy! Thanks again Allan, for putting together this awesome plan!

5 Comments

Filed under Achievement, weight loss

5 responses to “Happy Dance!

  1. Congrats on the weight loss! That is terrific!

    Sorry about your mom’s issues. I hope they are resolved soon.

  2. THAT is an awesome loss! I’d probably pass out if I ever saw a 4 pound loss on my scale! 🙂

    Happy Sunday!

  3. 30 lbs in 2 months. Awesome job. It is worth repeating. 30 lbs in 2 months.

  4. Great job Amanda! You are eating right and seeing the benefits from it. I wish I could get my act together. You’re a great example, that it can be done.

  5. Val

    Congrats on your loss! Good work!
    I am a celiac as well. Your mom should continue her current diet until she is tested, otherwise she will get inaccurate test results. The day after the test, go gluten free, even before you get the results. It doesn’t hurt anyont to go gluten free, so nothing harmful there.
    The first few weeks of being gf is the hardest. You’re not sure what you can eat, you are grieving the foods you can’t eat, etc. It does get easier, and better! I would recommend not eating the gf premade breads for the first month. You may be disappointed. But after a month of no bread, it tastes fine! Some brand are MUCH better than others. Udi’s is excellent. I bake a loaf from Pamela’s bread mix every Sunday for my kids lunches. I, myself eat very little to no bread, as I am losing weight, and the gf breads are very calorie dense. I would rather have my protein on a large salad instead.
    If you have any questions, feel free to email me. I have been gf for 3.5 years, and it has changed my life all for the better!

Leave a Reply

