Mad

I’m so mad. This week’s weigh in was crap.

I’ve not changed the way I was doing things – you know, those weeks I was losing like 4-5 pounds?

I’m trying not to freak out about it. I’m on the freaking Provera, which supposedly can cause…

Weight gain. Weight gain can be a side effect of provera and this is sometimes due to water retention but at other times a consequence of a eating more either due to a increased appetite or mild nausea – “to settle the stomach”

I KNOW I didn’t eat more…so I guess the water retention may be the culprit. Or I’m doing something wrong.

So, I was trying to mentally prepare myself for a bad week. But I guess I didn’t prepare well enough. Mrr. I didn’t gain thank goodness, but I only lost like 1.5 pounds. Still a loss, and as Allan and many other have pointed out, shit happens.

So, most importantly, I didn’t comfort myself with donuts or cakes, so I guess that’s a win.

Work has been insane, I’m sorry to the ladies on the forum. I got it all set up and then I’ve been slammed! I am actually working on a report right now in fact, I just had to take a quick break to vent. And blogging seemed like a better break than eating my house.

So, I’ll try and carve our some time this week to answer any questions – in the meantime, everyone please feel free to create topics as you see fit. Oh, and I’m sorry I seemed to have found the only forum out there without a proper “reply” button – Oy!

Ok, back to work, then to the grocery store to stock up for the week, then hopefully a run…or a brisk walking of the dog at least!

Hope everyone has a great week 2! Taking the Provera stops on Tuesday, so I’m expecting better results next week! πŸ˜€

3 Comments

Filed under mental, personal, rant

3 responses to “Mad

  1. Hang in there. It will pay off in the end. πŸ™‚

  2. I know how you feel. I didn’t lose anything this week; I think it was the increase in carbs into my diet plan. Just don’t freak out about your loss. You lost 1.5 pounds … you’re still losing and some weeks will be less than others. As long as you’re still on track, you don’t have to worry about gaining. πŸ™‚

  3. There isn’t anything you can do about wacky hormonal/water retention other than avoiding salty foods/processed foods. And, following the plan, it’s hard to get over-salted unless it’s added to meats or dressings are salty, etc.

    Just hang in. Sometimes a week (or two) of lower losses will be balanced by a week of good ones.

    I never lose 4 or 5 pounds in a week. Not even when I ate at 900 to 1000 calories, with the occasional 700 calorie days. My body just doesn’t lose as fast as some. But if I follow 1200 plus exercise and lay off the salt, I lose 1.8 to 2.2 lbs. I know I’m doing find when I lose in that range. If I regain some (like I did today, 1/2 pound), I know it’s water weight cause I had a salty snack or salty dressing or very salty cheese. It will blip me up.

    So, keep doing the good stuff, and even if your loss slows to 2 or 3 lbs a week, you will make insanely good progress.

    I expect my loss to slow the smaller I get. So at 222, this is my rate as described. When I’m under 200, it won’t be this rate, it will slow. As I get closer to goal weight, even slower. That’s just how weight loss is..smaller you, the slower you lose. Bigger you, the faster you lose.

    Hang in there The important thing is to lose something every week (and even stasis weeks due to hormonal stuff can be compensated eventually). Just stay on plan. It’s for life, not for just now. Eventually, you have to get used to slow losses and stasis (manintenance)….continuing with persistence is the key to everything, yes?

    And I say that as someone whose been here since Phase 1 (DDDY) and have had one week of gain, one week of no loss, and some weeks of 1 lbs losses. It happens. πŸ™‚

    Hugs,

Leave a Reply

