Busy Day

Wow – from yesterday’s lazy blog perusing and diet excitement, I came in today after a horrible commute to a whirlwind of work demands, so I haven’t been able to keep up with everyone very well at all. Lots of catching up to do.

Tomorrow we’re expecting more snow and ice, and with Texas not being built for such a thing we’re all planning to work from home. I’m kind of looking forward to working from the couch again, lol!

I did make it out for my walk/jog last night. It was definitely tough – not as much the run as it was the mental battle to get my butt out of the house! I hadn’t gone in two weeks, and getting myself there mentally was harder than I expected. The minute my feet hit the pavement though it was business as usual! I didn’t do too shabby either, my time for 4 miles was only 2 minutes slower than it had gotten down to, so yay! I’ll be going out again tonight in addition to the strength training since I’ll be snowed in on Wednesday. Tomorrow I’ll have to find a workout video on Netflix to do.

Not much else to report, back cramps never turned into anything more and are visiting me once again. Yay for broken lady parts, lol! 😉

3 Comments

Filed under exercise, random

3 responses to “Busy Day

  1. Way to go. 4 miles is awesome. Some day I hope to get there. Keep up the good job.

  2. 4 miles is impressive…I am not looking forward to the jogging/running…I haven’t run in years!! But I will do it

  3. Beth

    GAH! Stop the snow in DFW! I hope it stops before I arrive on the 19th. Surely it can’t possibly stay cold for that long! Anyway, well done on doing your exercise anyway.

    Thanks for your kind words on my blog, I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

