Monday – Part 2!

Ok, so I decided to update my layout a bit – I wanted to have more crap over there in the right rails, so I figured what better day to update things a little than the P5 day 01? I chose a picture of a bridge for the header…I thought that was a nice representation of the long walk it is from obese to not-so-obese to “normal.”

Today is going well, food in, water still flowing in…and now cramps. 😛

For some reason I figured last night would be a good day to start taking another round of Provera. We are not actively “trying” for the next 6 months or so, but I need to keep the body regulated. Well, I guess my body is already freaking out on me as a result. About an hour ago the lovely dull lower backache started. Nice.

So, tylenol is now in the tummy, and I tried something a little different today – Pumpkin Spice tea. I was a little scared at first – I’m not a huge tea person…unless it’s the sweet tea from Chicken Express. Those who know what I’m talking about also know that it’s basically got so much sugar in it that it’s like tea flavored Kool-Aid.

Yum…I mean, bad!

Oh, but I digress – the pumpkin spice tea with a little Splenda was excellent. I’m trying to start weening back on coffee – I usually have 2 cups in the morning here at work. This afternoon though, with the cramps and the freaking freezing office, I needed something warm. Something that wasn’t a pizza.

What was that a couple of posts ago about no cravings? Well I think they are starting to kick in. Maybe the back pains have something to do with that…the nice endorphins of bad food help to forget the horribleness that being a woman can sometimes be? I dunno…

Anywho, I’m rambling. I’ve really enjoyed all the emails back and forth today, they definitely help keep the mind focused! Although they also kinda keep the work from being done, lol! 😉

So, anyway, cramps or not – walking tonight, hopefully my 4 mile goal – I have a lot of miles to do to catch up to my 365 goal! Stupid snow…

Hope everyone is just enthusiastic on days 2-120! We can do it!

2 Comments

Filed under mental, random, water

2 responses to “Monday – Part 2!

  1. Love the blog layout. It is beautiful! So glad to meet another challenger.:)

  2. Nice to meet another challenger. I love your blog lay out. Great job there. I clicked on the new post via email so I can keep tabs on you.
    Take care and God Bless!!!

Leave a Reply

