Monday – New Starts

Starting LineThanks to all of you who commented, my insecurities and ego have now been fed, and I appreciate it! 😉

Today is the start – again – to Allan‘s challenge Phase 5. Those of you following the bloggy drama that was this last week know what I’m talking about…so crazy!

Thankfully, the drama is over, and the fun is beginning! We’re all back at the starting line. The grand prize for Allan’s challenge is a freaking trip to NYC! I am so excited…I know that I may not win, but there is a part of me that think I might have a good chance! I told Brad to start planning to go, I wanna win! 🙂

I didn’t lose as much as I wanted this last week, but I had the juxtaposition of not wanting to lose a lot too, just so I could have a good “starting number” for the challenge…lol, what a horrible thing to be thinking! But, I’ll take 2.5 pounds, yes sir! I’ve almost lost 20 pounds since Jan 1, 2011! I am still at awe with this. This is the first time that I can say in my life that the weight is dropping…not just consistently, but quicker than anything else I’ve ever tried. And I’ve tried…and tried…and tried (do you hear the cash register bells ringing here?). This time I’m not only determined to do it…but I don’t want to spend a freakin’ dime! I could join the little gym here at work – but I can just as easily walk outside (when I’m not trapped indoors because of the Snowpacalypse!). I could buy DVD’s, but they stream a lot of workouts online on Netflix!

I’m so thankful to have found Allan’s blog. When I first came across it in December, I thought that he was kinda weird and maybe slightly crazy…but going through the backlogs, I found myself almost surprised by the stupid simplicity. Eat less, move more. Don’t eat crap. The end.

I guess it was just what I needed to snap myself back to reality and out of the post-miscarriage funk I let myself live in for a year. Thank you Allan. I know you blog for you, but I read for me, and it helped me greatly.

Ok, enough with the sappy stuff. I’m on plan today, as usual, and finally back at work. 2 water bottles down, 4 to go before I leave here, that leaves only one big water bottle at home to drink tonight.

water

My water checklist I keep at work with me 😉

I’ll be venturing out to the park tonight for my first walk in 2 weeks (1 week sick, another stuck inside under the snow!). Hopefully I can still at least walk 4 miles!

Diet is fine for me…I AM modifying a bit, but that’s only because I’m trying to avoid refined breads and such because of the PCOS…so no pancakes or stuff like that for me…but I’m good to go with oatmeal! 😀

So there, you have it – Good luck to all on the challenge! I’m collecting blogs to check out through my email this morning, so glad to see everyone so enthusiastic! 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Achievement, mental, personal, sugar addict!, water, weight loss

4 responses to “Monday – New Starts

  1. I’m loving the sense of closeness this time.

    Good luck!

  2. Glad to see you on the challenge. I’ve been a fan of Allan’s for a long time. He is a acquired taste for some but the no-nonsense people find him surprisingly refreshing. I much prefer his style of honestly and all the platitudes in the world. Good luck on the challenge.:)

  3. Allan

    Who said I wasn’t a little crazy ? Want to read my emails from today ? 239 of em…Crazy, and only one person wanted to help lengthen my manhood…

  4. Good luck! I’m in P5, too, and I’m a slow loser, so I don’t expect any prize other than the big one–better health, less weight, end to obesity!

    I have Metabolic Syndrome/Insulin Resistance (and it’s bad insulin resistance, where my skin was actually turning BLACK!), so I know the difficulty (like PCOS) with starches/carbs. I have to watch that myself. (I will occasionally splurge on WonderSlim hotcakes, which are low cal, lower carb, higher protein, and taste good enough with fruit and sugar free syrup taht I feel non-deprived of breakfast pancakes. )

    Let’s make it to the finish line, no matter where we rank. Just get to the end!

    later,
    Mir/Princess Dieter

Leave a Reply

