Hmmm…

Not that it bothers me, well I guess on some levels it does or I wouldn’t be posting about it…but does anyone actually read this blog? I mean, I see visitors, but hardly ever have comments…I figure I’m just boring.

Anywho, today is another work at home day. The roads are better, but I’m not going to risk it, especially since my boss says it’s alright to stay home. My insane husband decided to drive in from Abilene last night because his classes were canceled for today (and he only has one Friday class), despite me telling him not to. The result? A 150 mile trip that usually takes 2.5 to 3 hours ended up taking him 10. He ended up sitting on the freeway stopped for about 4 hours because of an accident, wedged between 18-wheelers at night. The rest of it was slow going over icy roads. He’s happy because he only did one near-360 in his car. I kicked him. And then hugged him because it was good seeing him after 2 weeks without him.

He’s still stupid for doing that.

Food is going well, I’m trying to stay under 800 calories the rest of this week because of my muffin guilt. Surprisingly, I’ve found it not too hard, even though I’ve been stuck at home, which is always a good snacking spot. No intense hunger, I think the river of water I’m taking in definitely helps curb that. The real challenge will be tomorrow – I’ll be going in to work, and my boss wants to take us out to lunch (which looks like is becoming his Friday tradition), and they will all eat a lot – probably Mexican food…and there will be beer.

Mmmmmm…beer…

Luckily enough Brad is invited, and he is a good accountability guy in a restaurant.

Anyway, if anyone is actually reading, hello, I hope you feel inclined to say something sometime. If not, stalk away, I’ll remain boring as always. 😉

7 Comments

Filed under fuel, personal, water

7 responses to “Hmmm…

  1. You are not boring. Sounds like you are having horrible weather. Hope things clear up for you. Stay safe. Gracie from Sunny So. Cal-Sorry just had to put that in. I’m an evil woman. LOL

  2. I’m here.. reading. Actually I am a new follower.. so hi! 🙂

  3. Allan

    Blog for you, they will come, and then remember you got what you asked for ? Oy

    • Lol, you are right of course! I like blogging, if for no other reason that it helps keep me on task. It’s definitely nice knowing there’s support out there, I’ll admit, but you’re right this is about and for me. 😉

  4. We are HERE! We are HERE! I just found you off of Allan’s website. And you are definitely NOT boring! xoxox GP

  5. I get a lot of traffic, but not many comments.

Leave a Reply

