Stiff Upper Lip

Well, I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a wee bit disappointed today. Today is weigh in day, and though I expected to see a little less of a loss on the scale over last week, I’d be totally putting on a show if I said I wasn’t sad to only see 1.5 pounds down from last week to today. I’ve been ridgedly sticking to my diet and exercise plan, and even trying to work some extra workouts in when I can.

Despite all that I lost significantly less than last week, and here I sit…telling my inner Dark Passenger that no that doesn’t mean I’m a failure, and no I can’t have a commiserating donut, and yes it’s all worth it. So I’ll allow myself exactly 1 more hour to feel like a loser before taking a deep breath and moving on…besides hello, I’ve lost 8 pounds in two weeks, that’s something worth celebrating, right? 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under mental, weight loss

Leave a Reply

