Doing It

Well, it’s 11 days into the new year and I can say that I’m still holding strong! I made it out last night in the fuh-reezing cold and walked 3 miles around the little park by my house. I got a little bit of jogging in there…on the 2nd mile I’d jog until I couldn’t recover, and repeat. Not a lot, and not near as much as I used to be able to do…but more than I have done in a while! 😀

I don’t know what it is, but I always actually enjoyed walking/jogging outside when it is colder. My arms and legs went numb, it hurt to breath, and my ears and nose were freezing, but I enjoyed it much more than any Texas summer day.

Sticking to the low cal thing proves to be both easier and harder each day. Easier because my body is getting used to functioning on less food, but harder because temptation and realizations of what I cannot have keep popping up. But, not real moments of weakness yet, lol!

Leave a comment

Filed under exercise, sugar addict!

Leave a Reply

