First night done.

Last night I walked 2 miles at a local park. It took me about 37 minutes.

It was not an easy 2 miles. But it was surprisingly easier than it was last Friday.

I had a lovely view of the sunset to keep me company.

I'm not much of a sunrise type person...I'll take the sunset 😉

I also enjoyed watching the reflections of the lights in the water

I spent a lot of time last night doing something that I haven’t been doing much of since the miscarriage…talking to God. It had been a long time since I had just taken a few minutes to pray, or commune, or whatever you want to call it. Suffice it to say that me and the Big G had been on the outs for a while. I wasn’t too happy with the cards he dealt me, and I let him know on more than one occasion.

I guess you could call it a lover’s quarrel. 😉

But, as I began I tried to think of things I was thankful for. For my husband, our strength in our marriage, my health, my family. And then it came to the miscarriage. What could I possibly be thankful for there?

And then it hit me, that without this tragedy, I wouldn’t be where I am today. Literally, I wouldn’t have moved to the Metroplex, and I wouldn’t have found this job that I love so much. I don’t know if that is exactly why it happened, but it helped me to see that the individual events in my life and my husbands are simply tiny threads that God is weaving together to make something much larger.

And then, right around that time this song came on my playlist. It is from one of the soundtracks to Battlestar Galactica. This unlikely source of music is great to walk to, and keeps me inspired and focused. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

1 Comment

Filed under 13.1 Training, Preparation

One response to “First night done.

Leave a Reply

